Tuesday the 16th of June

Whew! Done with it! Actually I was done with it a week ago and was supposed to post it here  at least three days ago but I was busy being a slob 🙂 Sorry. It is advisable to put away finished paintings for 3 days to a week and then review it for mistakes. I didn’t do that for this one; in fact there are very few times I have followed that routine. I keep telling myself, “next time”. Lazy!

It was hard not to keep on tweaking with this one but I controlled myself. This painting is done in loose brush strokes. Well, as loose as my tight self would allow 🙂 Y’know, my usual style is tight, detailed work.

So here it is: A painting commissioned by my mother. Photo reference by Sandy Scott over at paintmyphoto.com

parrotfinalwpAnd a big, heartfelt thank you for all of you who liked my previous posts and has been and is following my blog. It is a real motivator for me. Thank you so much!


4 Comments on “Tuesday the 16th of June”

  1. wilsonagaba says:

    Your painting is so great!

    Like


Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.